Skip to main content
Neurophotonics Centre logo



at the interface of physics & neuroscience

2017 Neurophotonics Summer School Award Winners!

1st prize winner: Elisa York

Congratulations to the 2017 Neurophotonics Summer School Award winners!

Student prizes:

1st place: Energy consumption and organelles dynamics: Elisa York

Tied in second place:

  • Optogenetics/optrode: Andrew Mocle, Patrick Steadman, Sahara Khademullah
  • DHM: Vicky Staikopoulos

Best Teaching Assistants:

  • Cyril Bories
  • Jimena Perez-Sanchez
  • Simon Labrecque

Best Demo: The fishing team:

  • Cynthia Solek
  • Ed Ruthazer

Congratulations to our winners, and to all of you for such impressive presentations! Great job!!